Thursday, September 29, 2011

Just a teeny blogging faux pas

So, here's the deal.  I recently joined Google plus. Which is great! It's a fun way to connect with people and share things. I like it. So I decided to fill out my profile.  And link up all my sites like twitter, flickr, and this blog.  Suddenly I have a new google plus photo album, of every photo I ever uploaded to the blog. Even the banners that I didn't use.  Who would want to see those?  I didn't need it, didn't want to share it, so.... I deleted it.  And went on my merry way.  Until....

I visit my blog, and find that all my lovely photos have been replaced by an ugly black triangle.  Deleting them from Google plus deletes them from blogger too.  Who knew? Is this intuitive?  Yes, there is a warning, are you sure you want to delete, doing so will remove the photos from blah blah blah... I didn't really read it.

So, bloggers, heed my warning. Do not be a tard like me.  Don't delete your photos on google plus.

I'm here, if you want to add a tard like me to your circle.

I don't think I am going to bother with re-doing all the old posts here, it takes just as long as creating a new post.  The past is gone! Arrivederci Roma!

No comments:

Post a Comment